Hospice Overview Our Vision and Mission Staff and Trustees

Leadership Team

Tony Collins
Chief Executive
Tina Hedges
Deputy Chief Executive
Cora Purnell
Deputy Chief Executive/Director of Community Relationships
Richard Marlow
Director of Finance
Dr Liz Brown
Clinical Director
Kathy Newbould
Clinical Director
Emily Dobson
Director of Strategy and Development
Clare Godden
Director of Client Services

Fundraising Team

Lucy Turner
Head of Fundraising
Jayne Molyneux
Community and Events

Administration, Finance and HR Team

Vicci Wright
Project Manager
Jamie Wright

If you have a media enquiry, please email: jwright@saintmichaelshospice.org. 

Service Team

Lucille Taylor

Lucille joined Herriot Hospice Homecare in 2010 coming from a customer cervice background in three different working environments - local government recruitment and selection, hospitality and also media.

Lucille enjoys the challenge of her role as a Service Coordinator leading the End of Life and Therapy Services within the Service Office Team. She considers it a privilege to work within Herriot Hospice Homecare, supporting patients and families in their own homes.  

Vanessa Howarth
Home & Homecare Services Manager
Sally Leishman
Hospice Community Services Co-ordinator


Lynda Chinchen

Lynda Chinchen started working for Herriot Hospice Homecare in October 2013 as one of the first volunteers when our Thirsk shop opened.

This then led to Lynda taking the role of temporary manager, which changed into a permanent position in July 2014.

Lynda has completed her NVQ Level 2 in Customer Service.


Lorraine Belsey
Area Retail Manager
Craig Millward
Stokesley Shop Manager
James Hodgson
Assistant Shop Manager
Pam Hewitt
Assistant Shop Manager
Nathan Atkinson
Retail Staff
Vicky Blyth
Northallerton Shop Manager
Patricia Mischenko
Masham Shop Manager
Ruth Blundell
Assistant Shop Manager
Caroline Laskey
Richmond Shop Manager
Dawn Culver
Bedale Shop Manager
Claire Dixon
Assistant Manager

Board of Trustees

Dr Hilary Enevoldson

Hilary has been a GP in Northallerton since 1984. Prior to this she went to school in Ripon and university in London. Having started work in London she came to Northallerton to work for 6 months and never left, completing her GP training at the Friarage Hospital. After this she worked with the elderly at the NHS ward and day unit based in the Duchess of Kent Military Hospital in Catterick, before joining Mayford House practice in 1984.

Recently she has worked as a GP facilitator for Macmillan in the Hambleton and Richmondshire area helping to organise the local palliative care programme. In February 2012 she became one of the two Macmillan GPs for Hambleton and Richmondshire. Hilary lives in Scorton with her husband, also a local GP.

Countess Charlotte Peel

Charlotte has been a Volunteer and Trustee with Herriot Hospice Homecare for nearly 9 years. She is also involved with a number of other charities including Countryside Learning and The Yorkshire Children's Hospital Fund. She also volunteers for Citizens Advice Bureau.

She has been instrumental in the organisation of several large fundraising events for Herriot Hospice Homecare, including the celebration of the Charity's 10th anniversary when her mother, Lady Soames, was a guest speaker at the first Annual Dinner; and our 21st birthday celebration which saw HRH the Princess Royal visit the Charity. She also compiled the 'Herriot Hospice Homecare Cookbook'.

Andrew Wilson

Andrew is the son of a North Yorkshire vet and was born and educated in Scarborough. leaving after A levels in 1972 to commence his banking career with NatWest.

He rose from his initial rank of Junior to the role of Local Director for Commercial and Corporate Banking for Teesside, retiring in 2009 after 40 years service. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers and an Associate of the Institute of Business Advisers. Since leaving banking he has been the Finance Director for the Prestige Care Limited Group and Darlington Football Club. He has also been involved in numerous charities and treasurerships over the years from Crimestoppers North East to Thirsk and Northallerton Golf Club.

He has lived in Stokesley since 1993, is married with two grown up children and his main hobbies are golf, his guitars and occasional DIY.

Dr Rosie Page

Rosie is a retired Thirsk GP who has been an advisor and volunteer for Herriot Hospice Homecare for more than 10 years. She is now also a Patron.

She was born in Thirsk, and educated at Thirsk School and Cambridge University.

She enjoys walking, music, playing golf and watching football. She also helps at the World of James Herriot; her father was Thirsk vet Alf Wight, better known as the author, James Herriot. She has a daughter who is an Art Dealer in London.

Lesley Bers
Joint Chair of Trustees
Colin Tweedie
Mark Robinson
Karen Wheeldon
Jean Macquarrie
Victoria Ashley
John Charlton
Catherine Waters
Peter Gibson MP

Terms and Conditions:

North Yorkshire Hospice Care is a registered charity in England and Wales (518905) with a family of services operating as Herriot Hospice Homecare, Just 'B', Saint Michael's Hospice and Talking Spaces.

North Yorkshire Hospice Care is a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales (2121179). Registered address Crimple House, Hornbeam Park Avenue, Harrogate, HG2 8NA.